Ohio University logo

  • JSchool faculty votes to condemn arrests of journalists
  • The faculty of the E.W. Scripps School of Journalism joins with the National Association of Black Journalists, the Radio Television Digital News Association, the Society of Professional Journalists, and other news organizations in condemning the arrest of journalists carrying out their constitutionally protected work in reporting about the unrest in Ferguson, Missouri. At the same time, we applaud Police Chief Thomas Jackson for quickly releasing the arrested journalists, including Wesley Lowery, who studied journalism here at Ohio University.

    The Faculty
    E.W. Scripps School of Journalism
    Ohio University

  • JSchool publications:

Journalism History (left) is edited by Michael Sweeney. Southeast Ohio magazine (right) is a production of students in the magazine journalism sequence.

The faculty of the JSchool voted Sandhya Kambhampati the top 2013 graduating senior. In this video, Kambhampati talks about her experience at Ohio University.

Subscribe to podcasts from the JSchool using iTunes.